menu
person
Check out the latest additions to our ever expanding GALLERY hosting over 65,000 photos!
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Summer-Glau.com Forum » Creativity Section » Fanart » Summer Glau Wiki Calendar 2013
Summer Glau Wiki Calendar 2013
AlexDate: Wednesday, 01 Feb 2012, 04:17 | Message # 76
Group: Bloggers
I think the layout is good but I speak only as one who looks at the calendar pages. If I had to my living as an graphic artist, I would starve but I would be happy to help with any writing tasks. Let me know what I can do to help. I believe Chris mentioned a letter of introduction?

If you are going through Hell, keep going.

chrisdvanneDate: Wednesday, 01 Feb 2012, 10:32 | Message # 77
Group: Administrators
Quote (Alex)
I think the layout is good but I speak only as one who looks at the calendar pages. If I had to my living as an graphic artist, I would starve but I would be happy to help with any writing tasks. Let me know what I can do to help. I believe Chris mentioned a letter of introduction?

I appreciate your enthousiasm but i think it's too early to think about the accompagnying letter; one can begin to think about the credit/comment page we talked about earlier but i suggest we wait till we have more graphics and as a result a better view of what the calendar will look like before writing something.

IMHO the fact that several artists submit a graphic makes it impossible to have a central theme or graphic theme, all the more that we sometimes uses fanarts that were not made initially for the calendar, not to mention that artists have different skills and style : so that the calendar cannot look as professional as i'd like it to be but that's the point, the calendar is a fanart calendar.

You can also find me on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr or Youtube

FermiDate: Thursday, 02 Feb 2012, 19:36 | Message # 78
I really likes the effects on this one:

chrisdvanne

maybe it could be improved by using a higher quality picture.