menu
person
Welcome to summer-glau.com, your fan source for all things Summer on the web. Browse around the site and visit our growing GALLERY housing over 65,000 photos. Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook and be sure to visit the site again!
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Summer-Glau.com Forum » Off Topic » The Water Cooler » Please introduce yourself (Greetings new members)
Please introduce yourself
Charley_Dixon Post # 31 | Saturday, 13 Aug 2011 - 04:00
Group: Administrators
Welcome to the Wiki of Awesomeness, ogy86!

Cameron: My brother says if you want to be good at anything, you have to practice every day.

The1Russter Post # 32 | Sunday, 14 Aug 2011 - 14:13
Group: Writer
I'm thinking that maybe I ought to introduce myself given I've suddenly begun contributing to this site after joining it shortly after its debut launch.

My name is Russell, but you can call me Russ. I go by the handle The1Russter on all sites I've joined.
My background is rather dull and if you are deadly curious, you can read it on my fanfiction.net profile.

I think you'd be more curious how I got to be a fan of Summer Glau.

It all began one summer day with the premiere of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles. I had never seen this young actress before playing Cameron and I was enthralled with her performance. The subtle way she revealed some of the inner thoughts and feelings of what was presumed to be an unemotional cyborg. I was hooked. She spent the next 31 episodes constantly surpassing my previous expectations.